Bundesliga Season 2015/16 Fanatic Forecasts

With the new Bundesliga season upon us and German football fans across the globe awaiting the start of battle between the 18 clubs, it is time for the correspondents from Bundesliga Fanatic to put their reputations on the line by predicting what will happen next season.

Will they be able to put their partisan support aside to forecast who will be the winners and losers from the forthcoming season?

Let’s see . . .

Who will finish as Bundesliga champions?

The Fanatic believes Bayern will achieve a new record with a fourth-consecutive title

Mathew Burt: Bayern Munich

Rick Joshua: Bayern Munich

Adrian Sertl: Bayern Munich

Niklas Wildhagen: Bayern Munich

David Morris: Bayern Munich

Conor Garratt: Bayern Munich

Brook Genene: Wolfsburg

Eskender Tamrat: Bayern Munich

Gerry Wittmann: Wolfsburg

Randall Hauk: Borussia Mönchengladbach

The remaining top four will be (respectively) . . .

They don’t call them “Vize-kusen” for nothing. Bayer was the most-popular choice for runners-up.

Mathew Burt: Borussia Mönchengladbach, Wolfsburg, Borussia Dortmund

Rick Joshua: Wolfsburg, Schalke, Borussia Dortmund

Adrian Sertl: Bayer Leverkusen, Borussia Dortmund, Borussia Mönchengladbach

Niklas Wildhagen: Borussia Dortmund, Bayer Leverkusem, Borussia Mönchengladbach

David Morris: Bayer Leverkusen, Wolfsburg, Borussia Mönchengladbach

Conor Garratt: Bayer Leverkusen, Wolfsburg, Borussia Mönchengladbach

Brook Genene: Bayern Munic, Borussia Mönchengladbach, Borussia Dortmund

Eskender Tamrat: Borussia Dortmund, Wolfsburg, Schalke

Gerry Wittmann: Bayern Munich, Schalke, Borussia Mönchengladbach

Randall Hauk: Leverkusen, Bayern, Wolfsburg


The bottom three will be (16 to 18 respectively) . . .

Die Lilien were overwhelmingly favored for a one-and-done Bundesliga run.

Mathew Burt: Hertha Berlin, FC Ingolstadt, Darmstadt

Rick Joshua: Hamburg, Hertha Berlin, Darmstadt

Adrian Sertl: Augsburg, Ingolstadt, Darmstadt

Niklas Wildhagen: Darmstadt, Ingolstadt, Hamburg

David Morris: Hertha Berlin, Hannover, Darmstadt

Conor Garratt: Hertha Berlin, Ingolstadt, Darmstadt

Brook Genene: Hamburg, Hannover, Darmstadt

Eskender Tamrat: Darmstadt, Hertha Berlin, Ingolstadt

Gerry Wittmann:  Hertha Berlin, Hannover, Ingolstadt

Randall Hauk: Hannover, Hamburg, Damstadt


Who will finish as the league’s top scorer?

When picking favorites for the Torjägerkanone, Fanatic writers know you can’t go wrong with Lewandowski.

Mathew Burt: Robert Lewandowski

Rick Joshua: Robert Lewandowski

Adrian Sertl: Robert Lewandowski

Niklas Wildhagen: Robert Lewandowski

David Morris: Arjen Robben

Conor Garratt: Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang

Brook Genene: Robert Lewandowski

Eskender Tamrat: Robert Lewandowski

Gerry Wittmann: Robert Lewandowski

Randall G. Hauk: Karim Bellarabi


Which young player will emerge this season?

The Fanatics cannot agree on a young player most likely to have a breakout year, but Leroy Sane is as good a bet as any.

Mathew Burt: Julian Weigl (Borussia Dortmund)

Rick Joshua: Leroy Sané (Schalke)

Adrian Sertl: Johannes Geis (Schalke)

Niklas Wildhagen: Max Eggestein (Werder Bremen)

David Morris: Hakan Çalhanoğlu (Bayer Leverkusen)

Conor Garratt: Mahmoud Dahoud (Borussia Mönchengladbach)

Brook Genene: Julian Weigl (Borussia Dortmund)

Eskender Tamrat: Andre Hoffmann (Hannover)

Gerry Wittmann: Allan Saint-Maximin (Hannover)

Randall Hauk: Mitchell Weiser (Hertha)

The following two tabs change content below.

Mathew Burt

A year spent living in Bremen got Mathew hooked on the Bundesliga with regular visits to the Weser Stadion getting in the way of his studies. Back in the UK now, he still keenly follows the Grün-Weißen and German football in general. Follow him on Twitter @matburt74.